Friday, May 25, 2012


Five 7th grade students were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society Chapter at St. Catherine-St. Lucy School, 27 Washington Boulevard, Oak Park, at a ceremony in the parish church before relatives, teachers, and fellow students. St. Catherine-St. Lucy’s fourth National Junior Honor Society inductees are: Nia Singleton, K’lyn Glass, Iman Randle, Akeelah Taylor, and Jamari Taylor. They were pinned and welcomed into the society by last year’s inductees Kristopher Boyce, Shakari Brown, D’eana Fenn, Tio Hardiman, and Jaylon Mitchell. The National Junior Honor Society was founded more than 80 years ago to recognize young men and women for being good students and responsible citizens. Each member is required to maintain a B average and be on the school Honor Roll. They also must perform a variety of volunteer services at their school and in the community. Mrs. Sharon Leamy is the National Junior Honor Society Chapter Moderator. Sister Marion Cypser, RSM, is Principal of St. Catherine-St. Lucy School. Although located in Oak Park, more than 90% of St. Catherine-St. Lucy students reside in Chicago. For information on admission requirements, course offerings, and financial aid at St. Catherine-St. Lucy School, call 708/386-5286.

No comments:

Post a Comment